So I’ve made my peace with Twitter, so to speak; it wasn’t quite what I wanted for school, mostly because I didn’t entirely understand how it worked when I undertook my project / experiment. I just found this post (on Twitter, no less) that lists the top 100 tools for educators and Twitter. Most of them don’t seem terribly helpful, but among the first 13, there are at least two that I think would have made the Twitter experiment a bit better / more successful.

1. TweetDeck allows you to create groups among your Twitter contacts to keep some separate from others.

2. Splitweet = multi-account management to keep different accounts separate.

Others include scheduling functionality for either timed Tweets or recurring Tweets as well as notification sites that send tweets to your email.

Still going to try Kikutext this year but some of these might have helped with the Twitter experiment.

