I’ve been focusing on flipping day 1, i.e. taking the Course Guide / Goals and Expectations sheet and flipping it so I don’t have to read through the whole thing with my class. Here’s what I came up with:

We’ll see. I feel like it’s a bit of a cop-out to just copy and paste the text from my paper document, but I guess I wasn’t quite read to jettison the verbosity entirely. Not sure if that was a good decision or not. We’ll see what the students think.

I’m also wondering about parents night. Do I just show the video? It’s only 4 mins and change but that seems a bit impersonal. On the other hand, it showcases not only the point of parents night in its most basic form (the course and what it’s about) but also the use of technology. Any thoughts on that?

I also have to finish off the technology flipped video in which I take students through the technology they’ll need for the course and how to sign-up for it / access it / use it. (That will be Part 2 of the title.)

