I’ve written about ScreenFlow, the flipping tool, before, but I just purchased the new version (a $40 upgrade) and used for the first time one of its most exciting features, which is the iPad / device recording feature. You can see in the image below the menu for iOS devices.

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 7.46.34 AMPlug in the iPad and it shows up.

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 7.58.22 AM

Everything else is the same. Here’s a short recording I made on the iPad Mini.

ScreenFlow from Ed DeHoratius on Vimeo.

So a nice new feature that I will look forward to using more. I feel like this has a lot of flipping potential. There are obviously plenty of iPad flipping tools but to combine the touchscreen of the iPad with the more robust features that a computer can include seems like a powerful combination.

