So the Classical Play Project is back. You might remember “The Michaels” (links / entries are not necessarily in chronological order), the modern adaptation of Plautus’ Menaechmi that my Classical Lit class worked on last year. One of the big questions was whether or not we would do it again this year.

But this year’s class is on board, so off we go. This year, though, with a twist. The class has elected to pen and perform a play for the elementary schools. More to come on all of that but we had a pleasantly spirited debate about the text / subject matter in class and I managed to video some of it which I include below. (And the lapel-camera quality is me getting used to a new lens I got for the iPad.)

And, as these things often go, despite what the video suggests, we ultimately did not decide on Hercules but rather (back to) Pyramus and Thisbe.

ScreenFlow from Ed DeHoratius on Vimeo.

